November 20, 2017 in News, Releases

LISTEN: New Music by Brian, Frank, and Mike

a3948526349_10The fourth annual Speak Into My Good Eye 24 Hour Songwriting Challenge has arrived and it features “Running After Me,” a new song from Brian Erickson (credited as a solo artist for the first time in over a decade) and “Thoughts” by Beta Rat, a collaboration between our drummer Frank Lettieri Jr, guitarist Mike Virok, and longtime friend Jaime Parker (of Alpha Rabbit and Meeko Brando). One-time Paper Jets touring guitarist James Harold contributes his own solo composition, as well.

100% of the proceeds will benefit the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline. Stream and download the entire 58-song compilation here.

October 24, 2017 in News, Releases, Tour

The Paper Jets Play New Album Top-to-Bottom

Last night at Asbury Park, NJ’s Wonder Bar, The Paper Jets performed their forthcoming album, Everyday Forever, from start to finish for the first time. The band has been performing songs from the record since as early as 2014 when “Kiss Arcana” and “CC It’s Not Me” were debuted on their Southeast Tour.

Since then, songs continued to be shuffled in and out of the set list but last night, the band decided to put it all in order! Familiar songs like “Say I Can,” and “Charlie It Can’t Be Done,” sat alongside newcomers “Chatter,” and “My Gemini Heart,” – ten in all – to form what promises to be the band’s best record yet!

Set List (also – surprise! – new album track-list subtly revealed):

1. CC It’s Not Me

2. Wonderful Love

3. Say I Can

4. Up to You

5. Go On Go On

6. Charlie It Can’t Be Done

7. Kiss Arcana

8. Chatter

9. Watch My Fingers

10. My Gemini Heart

October 17, 2017 in Tour

Full-Band Fall Dates Added

10.20.17 – The Record Collector, Bordentown, NJ – 7:30p – All Ages – TICKETS w/ The Successful Failures

10.23.16 – The Wonder Bar, Asbury Park, NJ – 8:00p – All Ages – FREE w/ Fun While You Wait

11.04.16 – The Vault at Victor Records, Berlin, NJ – 7:30p – All Ages – $10 – As part of the International Pop Overthrow Festival

September 13, 2017 in News, Releases, Uncategorized

Brian to Appear on Matt Cook Album


Erickson (left) and Cook (right) post after a show in Belmar, NJ. Photo by Alice Magdziak.

For the past six months, Brian Erickson has been moonlighting as the bassist in Jersey shore songwriter Matt Cook’s piano rock trio. And it has now been announced that he’ll be appearing as a backing vocalist on his next album, Girasole.

As The Paper Jets continue chipping away at their forthcoming full-length, Erickson has become a surprisingly-busy sideman. In addition to touring with Cook, he has played with New Brunswick punk rock quintet Finding Feebas (and is rumored to be producing their debut EP), and has recently appeared on stage with Jesse Elliot whose album he produced in 2015.

Girasole is due out by December 2017. In the meantime, check out some of Matt Cook’s previous records via Bandcamp.

September 5, 2017 in Tour

Brian Solo Fall Dates Added

09.07.17 – Crossroads – Garwood, NJ – 7p – FREE w/ Joe Galuppo

09.16.17 – John & Peter’s – New Hope, PA – 8p – FREE w/ The May Darlings, Dave Mooney, and Justin Pope

09.23.17 – Springfield Elk’s Lodge – Springfield, NJ – 2p – $25 adults/$8 children w/ The Vaughns

09.27.17 – Celtic Cottage Pub – Long Branch, NJ – 8:30p – FREE w/ Aunt D & the Boys

09.29.17 – The Asbury Hotel – Asbury Park, NJ – 8p – FREE w/ Jesse Elliot

10.08.17 – Noise in the Attic – Inkwell Coffee House, Long Branch, NJ – 8p – $5.00 w/ Jesse Elliot and Matt Cook

10.21.17 – Asbury Park Porchfest – 513 3rd Ave, Asbury Park, NJ – FREE

12.09.17 – The Chubby Pickle – Highlands, NJ – 8p – Free w/ Jesse Elliot and Matt Cook