November 8, 2011 in Video

The Paper Jets Expand “Bored in Town” DVD/CD

We’ve got some great news for you! You’ve all been so patient throughout the various twists and turns that have led up to the impending release of our Bored in Town concert film on November 19 that we’ve decided to give you even more for your dollar. Now, instead of just a DVD, the Bored in Town package will also include a full-length, 60-minute soundtrack/rarities album that we’re calling Sorta Bored. This album will include a live favorite from the concert DVD, two live covers not featured on the DVD, and a variety of outtakes and alternate versions dating back to the band’s start in 2005 as The Invisible Solid, all remastered by our own very talented and sexy drummer Frank Lettieri.

This addition WILL NOT affect Bored in Town‘s scheduled release date, so come on out to our release party on Saturday, November 19 at 9:30pm at The Bitter End (147 Bleeker St. between Thompson and LaGuardia) in New York City to pick up your copy! We’ll also be selling it online on our Bandcamp page (launching soon at starting November 22, but we’re only pressing 50 physical copies, so you gotta act quickly! The Sorta Bored album, meanwhile, will continue to be available digitally on Bandcamp, iTunes, and many other online retailers after physical supplies run out.

Here’s the Sorta Bored tracklisting:

1. So Unreal
2. Memories
3. Drive Down 495
4. Goodbye on Tuesday
5. You’ll Come Around
6. Stay Back Here
7. Done It All
8. Start Making Sense
9. No Reason to Run
10. Over Now
11. Thought I Knew You Well
12. Take It All Back
13. Two and Two
14. Atlantic City (Live Bruce Springsteen Cover)
15. Goodbye on Tuesday (Live)
16. Hey Sandy (Live Polaris Cover)
17. Handful of Regrets
18. Bethesda

Can’t wait for you all to hear it! See you on the 19th!

Be Well,
The Paper Jets

Posted by and tagged as

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *